menu close menu

Reviews

gfbtag1Here are a selection of reviews, please feel free to click on the Guides for Brides button opposite for the most recent reviews left for CD Hair

6 Jul 2015

“Charlotte was absolutely fantastic when we hired her for our wedding in May and she certainly had a challenge with being tasked to do my hair and my three bridesmaids. Charlotte’s love of hair styling is evident and she created the most amazing hair styles which stayed put all day despite all the dancing!! Charlotte is a lovely person and immediately put me at ease, she listened to the general ideas I had and then built on it to create a beautiful up-do, something I didn’t think possible with my thick unruly hair!! I would definitely fully recommend her”Claire Mallows

5 Jul 2015

 “I cannot rave about Charlotte enough. She is incredibly talented, I absolutely loved my hair on my wedding day, and so many people complimented me on it. Charlotte was so kind and patient during my hair trial too, she really wants you to find a style you’re happy and comfortable with. Apart from being amazing with hair Charlotte is a lovely person, and made me feel so relaxed and happy on my wedding morning. I cannot recommend highly enough :)!” Julia

3 Jul 2015

I was really nervous about having my hair styled as I’ve had bad experiences in the past but Charlotte was absolutely fantastic! From the trial, to the day itself, she was such a calming influence and was a true professional. I was over the moon with how my hair turned out and would 100% recommend Charlotte.”Gemma Fry

30 May 2015

“Charlotte was fantastic – she did hair for myself, my mum and 6 bridesmaids. Everyone’s hair looked stunning and as a result we received so many compliments ! I would highly recommend Charlotte, she’s very professional and a lovely person.”Erika Hemsworth

25 Nov 2014

“Charlotte stepped in when my original hairdresser pulled out with 4 weeks notice. Charlotte managed to squeeze in a trial and was amazing on the day. Charlotte listens to you and does exactly what you want, Lovely lady, great service highly recommend.”Stevie-Ann Hole

25 Nov 2014
 “Charlotte stepped into to do hair for four people (bride and three bridesmaids) when the original lady who had been booked to do hair and make-up was unexpectedly taken ill with two weeks notice. Charlotte immediately set me at ease despite the short notice for the booking (and no time for a trial) and took it upon herself to help us arrange for a make-up artist with availability for the day. Charlotte was friendly, professional, enthusiastic and we were all thrilled with our hair which stayed in place until the small hours! I would absolutely recommend Charlotte for any occasion and would most definitely use her again for any events in the future.Charlotte Austin
3 Sep 2014
 “Charlotte did my hair for my wedding after the person I had previously booked cancelled last minute. It was a massive relief to have Charlotte as the replacement. She was friendly, professional and took the time to make sure my hair was how I wanted it be to be. Charlotte was very calming on the day and it was lovely to have her there whilst we were getting ready. Charlotte also did my family’s hair, some of who could not speak much English. She handled this very calmly and did an excellent job. I would definitely recommend her.” Anonymous
30 Aug 2014
 “Charlie swooped in at the very last minute after being let down by my booked hairdresser (through illness). She was extremely reassuring and calm although we did the trial 4 days before the actual wedding. On the day she was great to be around, chatting to each of us whilst working quickly and efficiently. She bent over backwards to get a plait into my short hair and exactly managed to pull off the style I had been told wasn’t possible due to the length of my hair, Totally recommended!” Anonymous

28 Aug 2014

 “Charlie is a fantastic hair stylist and a really lovely person…she did my hair for me, my 3 bridesmaids and my mum, and it was like having an old friend in the room with us all!! She is friendly, relaxed and extremely gifted at getting anyone’s hair into any style they want – there was a real mixture of hair types and styles among my group, and she got us all looking absolutely stunning! I can’t recommend Charlie highly enough…she is an asset to have for your wedding or special occasion, and I feel so lucky that I had her expertise and professionalism on my special day! Thanks Charlie…you’re not just a star; you’re 5 BIG stars :o) xxx” Elsie Ainsworth

 

  • Facebook